Seeking nominations for A.T.B.A. board members election

November 12, 2013

Dear ATBA Member:

As the year draws to a close, so does the time approach for our annual A.T.B.A. election. We request your nominations, so we can elect five Board Members.

The Board Members whose three-year term expires this year are: Marvin Fleming, Kevin Owens, Scott Rollins, Dave Williams, and Lee Vaughn.

The ATBA Directors nominating committee has nominated the following persons:
1. Marvin Fleming
2. Kevin Owens
3. Scott Rollins
4. Dave Williams
5. Lee Vaughn

If you or someone you know would like to run please contact your nominee and get their written consent that they will be willing to serve a three-year term on the Board. All nominees must be a member of the A.T.B.A., “in good standing” for at least the preceding (6) months prior to the election, provided that said member shall have a significant investment in the Thoroughbred breeding business in Arizona consisting, at a minimum, a member who owns one hundred (100%) percent or more of one or more producing broodmares, or has a twenty-five (25%) percent interest or more of a registered Thoroughbred stallion standing in Arizona or is the owner of one or more active Arizona bred Thoroughbreds.

Along with your nominee’s name, please include a short resume, their daytime telephone number, as well as their address and five supporting signatures, per the attached nomination form.

Please send or bring your nominations to the A.T.B.A. office prior to Nov. 25, 2013.

Arizona Thoroughbred Breeders Association
Nominating Committee

The nomination form may be downloaded here:

Nomination Form